Please Sign In to download documents and to search the Virtual Library.

Research and Policy Committee

Mandate: The Research and Policy Committee is a committee of MFOA. The Committee is established to provide advice to MFOA staff regarding:

  • MFOA policy initiatives;
  • Municipal finance research questions;
  • Opportunities for partnerships with other organizations conducting research; and
  • Potential political sensitivities of research analysis, findings, and recommendations.

Goals:

  • Ensure MFOA led research is relevant to the municipal sector.
  • Ensure MFOA led research initiatives are not duplicating efforts of others in Ontario.
  • Ensure research findings and recommendations are practical.
  • Act as ambassadors for MFOA products and services.

Committee Membership:
  • Committee members must be employed by an MFOA municipality.
  • The membership of the Committee shall not exceed 12, excluding MFOA representatives.
  • MFOA Executive Director and Manager of Policy are members of the Committee.
  • The term for a member is two years.
  • The membership reflects the diverse nature of municipalities.

Meetings:
  • A minimum of four meetings per year will be held.
  • Additional meetings may be called at the recommendation of the Chair.
  • Meetings will be held via conference call or online.
  • MFOA staff will endeavour to provide members, one week in advance of a meeting, with an agenda and all other supporting documents.
  • MFOA will provide all related secretariat support functions.

Chair:
  • MFOA Executive Director

Members:
Kim Reger
City of Waterloo
kim.reger@waterloo.ca

Dan Wilson
Township of Centre Wellington
dwilson@centrewellington.ca

Heather Rainville
Municipality of Wawa
hrainville@wawa.cc

Heidi Bischof
Regional Municipality of Peel
heidi.bischof@peelregion.ca

Jennifer Hess
Town of Whitby
hessj@whitby.ca

Manuela Batovanja
Municipality of Wawa
mbatovanja@wawa.cc

Nandini Syed
Town of Orangeville
nsyed@orangeville.ca

Heidi Wong
City of Vaughan
heidi.wong@vaughan.ca
Sherona Hollman
Regional Municipality of Peel
sherona.hollman@peelregion.ca

Suzanna Dieleman
City of Sarnia
suzanna.dieleman@sarnia.ca

Trevor Pinn
Municipality of Clarington
tpinn@clarington.net

Maggie Wang
City of Vaughan
maggie.wang@vaughan.ca

Colin Macdonald
MFOA
colin@mfoa.on.ca

Christine Duong
MFOA
christine@mfoa.on.ca

Shira Babins
MFOA
shira@mfoa.on.ca

Brina McMillan
MFOA
brina@mfoa.on.ca



Documents:
 

Employment Opportunnities

View All